Singapore Course For State Officials

IMPHAL, May 20: In all 15 top officials of Government of Manipur have been named to undertake a foreign training course at Civil Service College, Singapore from May 23 to 27.

Apart from the 15, Director General of State Academy of Training Dr Sajjad Hassan has been named as the Course Evaluator and will leave for the City State on May 25, four days after departure of the 15 MCS, MPS and MFS officers, according to a circular of the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.

Having earned a distinction of being corruption- free, Singapore will host the State officials for a five-day course during which they would be briefed on the role of Corruption Practices Investigation Bureau, project management experiences of the city State’s officials, goals of Singapore Govt, model, creating the environment for good governance, human resource development in Singapore Public services, water management and supply system, Singapore sports council management, etc.

The 15 Singapore-bound State officials include Th Gopen Meitei (Additional Secretary/IFC/Agri/MI/Seri), H Gyan Prakash (Addl Secy/Finance), M Harekrishna (Director/Printing & Stationery), M Yaiskul Meetei  (addl secy/Home), T Ranjit Singh (Addl Secy/DP), Bobby Waikhom (Addl Secy/Labor & Employment), Mercina Panmei (Under Secy/Finance), Hopson Sapam (SDPO/Bishnupur), Victoria Yengkhom (DySP/Traffic), Asana Devi (AC 1st MR, SO to DGP), Kh Temba Singh (Addl Chief Engineer/PWD), Ch Tiken Singh (Addl CE/PWD), N Karacharja Singh (SE/IFCD/Khuga Project), L Badalkumar Singh (Treasury Officer/Lamphel) and Ch Ajit Singh (Under Secy/Finance).

(Courtesy: The Sangai Express)

Share this post:

Related Posts

Comments are closed.