Thursday, January 17, 2019 8:25 pm IST

Home » Headlines » NSCN-K, NNC Commit To Unconditional Unity

NSCN-K, NNC Commit To Unconditional Unity

DIMAPUR, Dec 14: Close on the heels of Monyakshu Conclave of 15th July 2010, and Dimapur Summit of 18th September 2010, the Naga Reconciliation Process achieved a fresh impetus when three Naga underground groups including NSCN-K, also known as GPRN/NSCN under the leadership of S.S Khaplang, Chairman and N Kitovi Zhimomi, General Secretary, NNC (Naga National Council) under the leadership of Dr. Senka, President and V Nagi, General Secretary, NNC/FGN (Federal Government of Nagaland) under the leadership of Brig. (Retd) S Singnya, Kegahge (President) and Zhopra Vero, Kedallo (Vice President), met at the Oking on 14th Dec. 2010. After thorough deliberation on various core issues and agreeing on common Naga political aspiration, a joint declaration was issued by the three political groups, committing themselves to unconditional unity.

‘Despite the many set-backs from various corners, the initiative of the Forum for Naga Reconciliation (FNR) and the unceasing prayer support of Nagas at all levels is duly acknowledged,’ the joint state of the Naga underground groups said today.

It added that the ‘Naga political groups’ (Naga underground groups) had committed themselves to reconciliation, peace and unity by recognizing the fact that the solution to the prolonged Indo-Naga-Burma could only be hastened by the Nagas themselves. ‘The basis of the 14th December, 2010 declaration was, therefore, unconditional unity as only through this path could the Nagas achieve a common future. The signatories also conveyed this positive achievement as a special gift to the Naga people during the festive season. As the Naga Reconciliation process continues to achieve miraculous results, the three Naga groups appeal for unceasing prayer support of all Nagas irrespective of artificial boundaries,’ the joint statement said.

Meanwhile, after the conclave today, both the groups made a joint declaration that in fulfillment of the Covenant of Reconciliation signed by Inno SS Khaplang Chairman, GPRN/NSCN (NSCN-K), Inno Isak Chishi Swu, Chairman NSCN/GPRN (NSCN-IM) and Brig. (Retd) S. Singnya, Kedahge, NNC/FGN; acknowledging the deepest yearning of our hearts and that of ‘our people reiterating our strong commitment’ to collectively assert and pursue ‘our historical’ and political rights, one struggle, one future and one destiny of the Nagas, the National Socialist Council of Nagaland (NSCN), the Naga National Council (NNC) and the Federal Government of Nagaland (FGN), in the name of God, declare that ‘we have overcome our differences and reconciled in true spirit of unconditional unity as declared in the Monyakshu Conclave on 15th July 2010.

‘We, in consultation with our people, shall seek the final settlement of the Indo-Naga-Burma Political issue. We endorse the declaration on this day the 14th of Dec. 2010, at Khehoyi Camp,’  it added.

*Newmai News Network

(Courtesy: The Sangai Express)

Number of Views :1279

Related Sites:

*The Sangai Express- Largest Circulated News Paper In Manipur
*E-Pao! :: Complete e-platform for Manipuris

Share |

*All postings on this website are provided “AS IS” from the source duly mentioned at the end of the post. It comes with no warranties, and confer no rights. All entries in this website are the views/opinions of the writers and don’t necessarily reflect the view/opinion of ManipurOnline.

Leave a comment